Velvet Storm (2002-04)

For violin and piano

Duration: 10’00’’


I. Andante Tranquillo

II. Allegro Agitato





A fiery virtuoso work with a beguilingly calm first movement, Velvet Storm was commissioned by Amelia Jones for the 2004 Cheltenham International Music Festival, and has since been frequently performed, both in recitals and in conservatoire final examinations.

This imaginative, original and highly challenging work is perfect for recitals, international competitions and conservatoire finals.

To purchase the music please contact us here.