Owl Flight (version for violin) (2012)

For violin and piano

Duration: 6'00"

I. Constellations

II. Fireworks

This version of Owl Flight comprises two delightful pieces for violin with piano accompaniment. The melodies are taken from Oliver Rudland's children's opera, The Owl who was Afraid of the Dark.

The first piece is a haunting, lyrical melody with a delicate piano accompaniment which evokes a moonlit scene, and the second uses a dazzling show of chromatic harmony to capture the excitement of a firework display.

This imaginative and original work would make a perfect light-hearted conclusion to a violin recital.

To purchase the music please contact us here.